GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Undecided on which tune makes sense for me

Dubguy1

Passed Driver's Ed
I know this topic has been best to death, but I’m curious if anyone could give me advice as to what option sounds best for me. I have a 2016 R with 10k on the clock. The only mods I have are the x34 intake and AWE Switchpath exhaust. I do not track my car and do not plan to, I’m just a nerdy accountant who burns off steam by ripping hard on cars. ??*♂️ Anyways, the closest tuner to me is APR, which is 1.5 hours away. The next closest is a shop that carries APR, Uni and UM, but they’re about 3 hours away. I always ran APR on my card and went all APR for paste but as you can see on this one it’s not the case. Alternatively I can go JB4. I spoke with the shop that carries all three and they said Uni really hasn’t done it for them. They recommended APR or UM.

My main concerns are as follows:

1) I’ve heard of some turbos blowing. I tried to figure out my revision but need to get a new mirror to see if I’m in the clear.
2) With the flash tunes if something does go wrong hoe would I get it flashed back to stock when the dealers are so far away?
3) Lastly, with JB4 I wouldn’t be running a TCU tune.

What do you guys think? I know I’m over thinking it but would like to jump on something as a post ‘busy season’ gift to myself. Any input would be much appreciated!

KASPER1

Go Kart Champion