GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Houston VW owners

wlfpck

Ready to race!
Depends on what side people are on.

If we talk southeast side near Clear Lake and stuff...

They just opened up a Dave and Busters at the baybrook mall.

Other than that... BJs on Bay Area Blvd.

If we talk Montrose area... They open up the Cadillac dealership for parking. That's super close to Mongoose vs Cobra. Not really a burger place... but tons of good beer.

If we do a meet up... where would we want to meet?

shdwblugti

Go Kart Champion
Depends on what side people are on.

If we talk southeast side near Clear Lake and stuff...

They just opened up a Dave and Busters at the baybrook mall.

Other than that... BJs on Bay Area Blvd.

If we talk Montrose area... They open up the Cadillac dealership for parking. That's super close to Mongoose vs Cobra. Not really a burger place... but tons of good beer.

If we do a meet up... where would we want to meet?

Let's just pick a place and try. I'm new to the Houston area.. . just moved from Chicago
Mongoose vs Cobra and that BJs place sounds promising. let's try the Mongoose place first?

shdwblugti

Go Kart Champion
For Mongoose vs the Cobra will depend heavily on when we go. If that cadillac dealership fills up... parking is on the street.

Monday or Tuesday night?

shdwblugti

Go Kart Champion
So how do we go about doing this? I don't mind taking on any work, organizing and what not.

There are a bunch of people on the MK6 site in Houston, should I tell them?

back in Chicago we started with a thread and it became a weekly thing
take a look for a reference
http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=78562

what day do you want to meet? tuesday seems like a good day
mondays can get really busy with work

make a thread over here and there. . .. i will help promote too

wlfpck

Ready to race!
If we do this, we should try to get at least 5 or 6 people at the minimum.